Daily Archives: November 1, 2006

Almost enough reason

I have been quite busy. On top of regular work in the newsroom,  I have travelled in the last couple of months to conduct journalism seminars in a few places. I’m scheduled to take off again in a couple of weeks. I took a few pictures, and I’m afraid that unless I post a few from each trip I’ll never be able to blog regularly again. Bear with me.

Leave a comment

Filed under Spiral Notebook

Again

Time to begin, again.

It may not look it, considering I wrote only two posts last month, but I do look forward to the start of each month, or even each week, because I hear the call of the blank page (or the blank screen). I may not respond with Istambay’s enthusiasm (a character, ah, failing that Mamutong has already warned the rest of the weary, not-another-Monday world about), but I guess the earnest young man who took Martial’s line to heart ("A good man is always a beginner")  still beats, however faintly, inside me.

Leave a comment

Filed under Spiral Notebook