Road sign

I did not mean to fall off the end of the world (again), but I was on the road (to chilly Baguio, again). When I came back, I found that my Internet connection had decided to go off on a road trip too. It’s (almost) enough to make me unlearn my acquired distaste for laptops. (A two-stage process of acquisition: someone stole my first laptop, in Bali, in 1995; and my second, about a year or so later, just went to sleep on me, never to wake again.) That P20,000 Toshiba workhorse-sent-to-pasture being advertised in the papers, with its quaint Celeron chip, right now looks mighty inviting to me.

2 Comments

Filed under Spiral Notebook

2 responses to “Road sign

  1. I feel like a complete blank, but I don’t care. Pfft. I’ve pretty much been doing nothing worth mentioning.

  2. Your work is marvelous!!
    😉

Leave a Reply

