Graveyard shift

I think Manolo will be on the GMA election telecast at 8:30 pm tonight, to help analyze the politics of the 2007 vote. Others from the Inquirer will take their turns after; I will be on at past 1 am. Will anyone still be awake at that time? (In the last election, I did my bit at 7 am on the morning after the vote, a decidedly more godly hour.)

It will still be too early, at 1 am,  to "call" the election; I think the Pulse Asia exit poll won’t be out for several more hours. But certain trends, or more accurately patterns-in-the-making, should make for a good conversation starter. I just wouldn’t place too much importance on the quick counts of both AMA (a coverage partner of GMA and the Inquirer) and STI: They are partial, unofficial … and irrelevant.

3 Comments

Filed under Readings in Media, Readings in Politics

3 responses to “Graveyard shift

  1. Gej

    1 am? Hmm, I just might stay up for this.

    In some of the pre-election interviews I got to listen to, I vaguely recall that there is a time when it is only the Comelec official (one official at that, I think) holding the Election returns, and no one else (not sure if this was during the flight to the next stop for the ERs).I may have missed it, but I don’t think anyone zeroed in on this. What will stop a crooked Comelec official from tampering with the ERs during this time? Are there controls in place for this?

  2. daj

    yeah… its so difficult to deal graveyard shift. You’ll gonna stay awake at night and sleep at day. wata normal lifestyle routine? hahaha… by the way take time to visit Business Process Outsourcing . Thanks

  3. daj

    Typographical error on my recent comment. You can no more about Business Process Outsourcing hir. thanks. Or if still not working.. just click my name ‘daj’ below. thanks

Leave a Reply

