De Quiros-ed

Before I lose the links altogether: Conrad de Quiros gamely took up the challenge and responded to my criticism last week of his recent column on the Couples for Christ crisis with a characteristic reply —- that is, a witty rejoinder, not conceding an inch and indeed digging in (to hopelessly mix metaphors) for the proverbial mile. Since I was editing the opinion pages that day, I saw his column beforehand. It had a charming postscript addressed directly to me. I texted him and asked: The postscript is meant to be printed, right? He said yes. Read his column (his response is in the second half) here.
Leave a comment

Filed under Readings in Media, Readings in Religion, Spiral Notebook

Leave a Reply

