It’s that time of the year again

… when the latest bill for my blogging account comes due, and I realize, all over again, how much time and chance I wasted not blogging. Well, hope springs eternal (well-meaning questions from solicitous friends too, the latest being a query posted on my Facebook wall, from a friend in China). I’m afraid the work in the newsroom has become a little more complicated (on top of the writing, editing, and special projects I do, I am now responsible for Inquirer Books, and I’m part of a small group tasked with a medium-term assignment I can only describe as thrilling). But, wait, do you hear that? It’s the sound of a spring, gurgling audaciously.

(Ah. Who am I kidding?)

Leave a comment

Filed under Readings in Media, Spiral Notebook

Leave a Reply

