Guilty pleasures

Summer's books
Between the end of March and the first week of June, I bought 26 books, most of them second-hand, all of them at a discounted price. (It has been ages since I paid full price for a book.) One day I decided to stack them up, one  on top of another. How many have I read? I’ve finished reading three in full; four more books fall under the heading “largely read.” One book remains unopened. My good friend Vic was right, when he reproved me all those years ago: I bought books not only to read them, he said, but to possess them. Guilty as charged.

Leave a comment

Filed under Notes on Readings, Spiral Notebook

Leave a Reply

