Another missing page

I missed writing today's column. The start of the year has been burdened with heavy news, with a medical emergency in the family. And last week a friend died, at only 46. I tried to make sense of his death, spending several hours writing yesterday, but I couldn't come up with anything worth a look. This marks the first time, in the year and a half I've been writing columns, that I missed publication because I didn't finish something in time.

I didn't miss a single week in my first year, even though there were times when I thought I couldn't write because I was in sick bay or ground down by other deadlines. But in the last half-year, I've missed four issues: today, of course; November 11 (I was in meetings I couldn't get out of); September 30 (I was sick); and August 5 (honestly, I don't remember why). Too many missing pages!

Leave a comment

Filed under Spiral Notebook

Leave a Reply

